Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

FolkWorks FUN-raiser PARTY

November 6 @ 4:00 PM - 7:30 PM PDT

Virtual Event Virtual Event
Start time where you are: Your time zone could not be detected. Try reloading the page.

HELLO MUSIC LOVERS!

FolkWorks is pleased to announce our end-of-the-year virtual musical celebration/party, a FUN-Raiser

Saturday, November 6th

4-7p PT, 5-8p MT, 6-9p CT, 7-10p ET …

(Keep going – there are no time limits to attending this party!)

We will feature live performances on-line with a variety of musical genres –something for everyone. Just like all music parties … There will be hosted rooms for song/tune swaps and chatting.

Invite a few podded friends (or your band) to join you and us at your home connection. Have your own drinks and snacks by your side. Stay safe and have a blast!

As most of you know, FolkWorks has made great improvements this year. The new website is more accessible, more responsive and covers a much wider geographical area than ever before.

Our goal is to deliver to you the latest on musical and dance events, classes, articles, album evaluations, and opportunity to contribute content and/or post your own performances and events. Of course, the expanded services and access to more events – in your particular area and around the world –– comes with more expenses.

The new website was expensive to set up and we must pay ongoing maintenance costs each month. Our operating funds were severely depleted this year and we need everyone’s help!

Please hold the November 6th date to attend our FUN-Raiser. Enjoy, and donate to show your appreciation for the music and for the community that FolkWorks builds.

You are most welcome to donate right now – no amount is too small!

https://folkworks.org/donors/

Click to register for the party

 

Thank you for your ongoing support,

The FolkWorks Board

 

Details

Date:
November 6
Time:
4:00 PM - 7:30 PM PDT
Event Categories:
, , , ,
www.FolkWorks.org

Organizer

FolkWorks
Email:
info@FolkWorks.org
View Organizer Website